See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Wesley Sandoval on Jan 24, 2020

Very satisfied. Was tired of my stock sound system so decided to walk in and see what options they had to add some bass. Kevin was very friendly and knowledgeable. Upon installation they ran into an issue with the fitment of the subwoofers I had picked out , they called right away and presented different options that worked better in my favor. Awesome customer service and a very clean install. I will definitely be coming as well as recommend to others.

By Von W. on Jan 22, 2020

I origionally went to audio express in reno for a remote start. I made an appointment and everything, but 5 hours later, they came and told me my car could not get a remote start without a "master key". I looked into this, it would be an additional $250 for said key. They ended up putting in a deck instead so I didnt waste my entire day for nothing, but took another 2 hours. 7 Hours total...I was pretty upset. The manager was polite, but still...
A couple weeks later, my boyfriend suggested I stop by Unique Sounds to see what they could do for me. Unique Sounds had it installed in about two to two and a half hours, a few months later and its still working fantastic.
My roommate also went to Audio Express for her remote start, waited almost as long as I did and her remote start is all sorts of screwed up. She now went to Unique Sounds to get hers redone, came out perfect and she is much happier. Audio Express tried to tell her that starting her car with the remote start, then going to her car and opening her door and the car would shut off was NORMAL??? Riiiight...
I won't be recommending anyone to go to Audio Express for anything to do with remote start in the future. A deck or speakers maybe...

By brian fenn on Jan 20, 2020

By Monika S. on Jan 20, 2020

Audio Express has new manager - his name is Lorence and he is absolutely amazing! Works with customers, resolving all problems. I was very upset with that place but he made it work. I may give them another chance one day!

By Daniel DiSpirito on Jan 17, 2020

AMAZING customer service, especially from Chris. I had an incident where my subwoofers were stolen and Chris really helped me out. I walked in and told him what happened and he didn't even schedule an appointment he grabbed the subwoofer and walked it to my Jeep and installed it then and there with no instal fee. This is the type of place where I will continually bring my business and I recommend to all my friends in the area of how good these guys are. Other businesses should strive to have the customer service that Audio Express in Reno has. 10/10. 5 stars. A+.

By Eddie Booker on Jan 09, 2020

I could do a better install in my garage

By Frank T on Jan 08, 2020

Great value, prompt installation and everything works well. Bought a car stereo for my college age son. They provided a low priced model and installation for under 200. Good value, fast service. The staff at the store on South Virginia in Reno were professional and knowledgeable. No complaints at all. Thanks!

By Pablo Morales on Jan 03, 2020

By Choi Vong0 poo p on Dec 31, 2019

Advertising car key remote start 120$? "Sry Forgot exact price" anyway it cost me 300$+ for remote start, the next day my car won't start,cost me 80$ replace battery and I can not remote key out of ignition when I turn vehicle off. Advertise saying how professional they are yeah yeah yeah...all lie.

By The Sweatie Betties on Dec 20, 2019

Very good service and could install the next day when other places had a month long waiting list

By Breanna Catlin on Dec 14, 2019

They are so awesome, they rewired my brothers whole stereo in about than 5 minutes!! So helpful and fast!!

By Serg L on Dec 13, 2019

By Corey Dean on Dec 03, 2019

Expensive

By Anytime Anywhere Piano & Moving Company on Nov 30, 2019

The manager is the only reason I went back. He called me asap the next day 8 am told me to come in to make it right. He did just that. He made sure it was done right. Thank you. Original: Got a new stereo speakers and a back up camera. They installed the stereo. The stearing wheel controls didnt work. The panel on the back of our tahoe is not on all the way and 1 clip was missing... paying the amount of money I did I expect these things to be done right the first time Manager was good but install was bad.

By Anytime A. on Nov 28, 2019

Got a new stereo speakers and a back up camera. They installed the stereo. The stearing wheel controls dont work and are supposed to. And the panel on the back of our tahoe is not on all the way and a clip is missing... paying the amount of money I did I expect these things to be done right. I have photos. This yesterday about 6. Its now turkey day. Dealing with this. Manager was good but install was bad.. will change rating if they make it right.

By Carlos Lomeli on Nov 16, 2019

Rediculous prices ,Stay away !!!

By Steve Hampton on Nov 16, 2019

They were able to make a bad situation into a positive experience. Lawrence is an asset to the company. He defiantly is knowledgeable and helpful.

By Jason Byars on Nov 01, 2019

Second time getting upgrades done to my jeep and both times were above and beyond customer service and the installation was what I wanted. Great job Kevin and Lawerence and install team for keeping your customer happy!

By Jason on Nov 01, 2019

Second time getting upgrades done to my jeep and both times were above and beyond customer service and the installation was what I was exact what I wanted. Great job Kevin and Lawerence and install team for keeping your customer happy!

By Stacy Jackson on Oct 28, 2019

Run from this place and go to "Mo Music" in sparks it's a real audio shop!